News - Woodmansterne tops 2014 Henries finalist listing 

The finalists for the premiere awards for the Greeting Card industry – the Henries – have now been announced and we are delighted to report that Woodmansterne is on top of the leader board yet again!

Woodmansterne's previous Henries Awards

Room for any more? Woodmansterne’s previous Henries Awards

For 2014 we are finalists in no less than 6 categories – more than any other publisher – and are thrilled that our sister company Cardmix are also in the running (up against us!) for the Henry Cole Classic Award.

Paul Woodmansterne said “It is important to us that we are seen to have strong ranges across a number of categories. I never cease to be amazed that our studio keeps coming up with the goods, even under increasing pressure from so many other good publishers these days. Well done all. “

Woodmansterne are finalists in the following categories –

Best Photographic Range
Loose Leashes 

Best Male Range

Best Christmas Box or Pack
Quentin Blake

Best Licensed Range
The National Trust 

The Henry Cole Classic Award
Quentin Blake

Best Service to the Independent Retailer

In addition Cardmix have also been nominated in the Henry Cole Classic Award category for their Drama Queen range.

About the Henries

The Henries (named after Sir Henry Cole who introduced the first commercially produced Christmas card over 160 years ago) were initiated by Max Publishing, who publish Progressive Greetings Worldwide magazine. The awards were introduced in 1996 as annual awards to highlight greeting card ranges.

The Henries Awards are the ultimate accolades in greeting card publishing, and each year around 15,000 cards are entered for consideration in the various categories.

The categories themselves cover every type of greeting card and also include special awards for promising new designers and artists and retailer service as well as special Henry Cole Classic and Lifetime Achievement awards.

Henries entries are judged by an extensive panel comprising top retail buyers from right across the retail spectrum from supermarkets and department stores to independents and online retailers.

The award winners will be announced at a special celebration in London on Thursday October 9th.